Department Of Veteran’s Affairs

Services Provided: Crisis Services
Additional Contacts: Audrey Stone 918-616-6472 / Dapne Hillhouse 918-616-9813

Patty Parmeter, Suicide Prevention Coordinator
MentalHealth.va.gov/suicide_prevention/
Address: 1011 Honor Heights Drive, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone: 918-577-3672 / 918-616-9328
Email: Patricia.Parmeter@va.gov

Tulsa Vet Center

Services Provided: Counseling For Combat Veterans & Military Sexual Trauma Survivors As Well As Their Families.
Additional Info: Bereavement Counseling.  Benefits Information Services Are Free

Stephen Craig, Director
www.VetCenter.va.gov
Address: 14002 E. 21st Street, Suite 200, Tulsa, OK 74134
Phone: 918-628-2760
Email: Stephen.Craig@va.gov

RAPHA CareGivers

Local Tulsa Metro Area

Services:

  • Nutrition
  • Medical Assistance
  • Income-based Caregiving
  • Ministry Outreach
  • Caring for the Mind, Body, and Soul

Shawna Tieman, CEO
www.RAPHACareGivers.com
Address: PO BOX 33467, Tulsa, OK 74153
Phone: 918-629-9003
Email: ShawnaTieman@raphacaregivers.com

Pleural Mesothelioma Center

Services: Military veterans, especially ones who served in the U.S. Navy, were unnecessarily exposed to asbestos during their service, placing them at risk for developing pleural mesothelioma. Learn more about how veterans were exposed and benefits that can help today.

Chad Maycumber, Advocate
www.PleuralMesothelioma.com
Address: 1000 N WEST STREET, SUITE 1200 #907, WILMINGTON, DE 19801
Phone: 844-618-7556
Email: CMaycumber@pleuralmesothelioma.com

Snehal Smart, Advocate
www.PleuralMesothelioma.com
Address: 1000 N WEST STREET, SUITE 1200 #907, WILMINGTON, DE 19801
Phone: 844-618-7556
Email: SSmart@pleuralmesothelioma.com

Oklahoma Department of Veteran Affairs

Services: Nursing care, financial assistance in emergencies, and field service counseling in the filing of claims for U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs and state benefits.

Kodey “Bob” Hewitt, Outreach Veteran Service Representative
www.ODVA.ok.gov
Address: 9322 E. 41ST STREET, TULSA, OK 74145
Phone: 918-913-5595
Email: KHewitt@odva.state.ok.us

Larry W. Jordan, Veteran Service Officer
www.ODVA.ok.gov
Address: 9322 E. 41ST STREET, TULSA, OK 74145
Phone: 918-628-2732
Email: LJordan@odva.state.ok.us

Kelli Ingraham, Outreach Veteran Service Representative
www.ODVA.ok.gov
Address: 9322 E. 41ST STREET, TULSA, OK 74145
Phone: 918-628-2579
Email: KIngraham@odva.state.ok.us

GI Wishes

Services Provided: GI Wishes – A Pet for a Vet – rescues animals and places them with veterans.

J.R. Becker, Director of Operations
Address: 5216 E. 69th Pl., Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone: 918-477-7606, Cell: 918-640-5574
Email: J.R.BECKER@GIWISHES.ORG